skip navigation

About Us


Coaches Honors

Press Release: Hall of Fame Induction Class Announced

The MHSCA Hall of Fame was founded in 1957 and is located on the campus of Central Michigan University in the Student Activities Center next to Rose Arena. On September 25, 2022 the MHSCA will hold its 64th Annual Hall of Fame Induction banquet on the campus of Central Michigan University in the Bovee Center at 1:00 pm. 

THE MHSCA HALL OF FAME BANQUET HAS BEEN SOLD OUT. Sorry but we do not have any more tickets available.


Hall of Fame Class of 2022

Name School
Shaun Balhorn Montabella High School
Corrin Buck Harper Creek High School
Frank Di Cristofaro, Sr St. Clair Shores High School
Richard Hillaker Port Huron High School
Dave Kowalski Bangor High School and John Glenn High School
Lois McDonald Livonia Stevenson High School
Larry Merx Chelsea High School
John Pearson Oxford High School and Lake Orion High School
Don Pluta Holly High School
Steve Rodriguez Ann Arbor Pioneer High School
Larry Seger Thornapple Kellogg High School
Andrew Sheridan Jackson High School
"Michael" John Tiano Spring Lake High School
Andrew C. Weidenbach Cranbrook High School

For more information on each inductee please visit the Hall of Fame link to the right of this page.

2022 NHSACA Hall of Fame

Congratulations! Kim Spalsbury - Fowler and Grand Ledge and Betty Wrouble - Notre Dame Prep

2022 NHSACA National Coach of the Year

Congratulations! Jean LaClair - Bronson High School:  Volleyball