Michigan High School Coaches’ Association Hall of Fame Class Announced

By Mark F. Holdren, Executive Secretary

April 2017

Mt. Pleasant, MI The doors to the Michigan High School Coaches’ Association "Hall of Fame" will swing open once more on September 17, 2017. A formal induction of the Class of 2017 will take place in the Terrace Room of the Bovee University Center on the campus of Central Michigan University. Person’s interested in attending can contact: Mark F. Holdren

The coaches listed below make up the 2017 MHSCA Hall of Fame inductees:

Roger Bunton L’Anse Creuse High School North, Macomb
Gary Cook Jenison High School
Bob Czarnecki Trenton High School
Jim Goorman Western Michigan Christian High School, Muskegon
Michael Krogel Woodhaven High School
Jean LaClair Bronson High School
James Lahmann New Lothrop High School
Jim Maier Lakeshore High School, Stevensville
Don Markel Cass City High School
Ed Mehlberg Oakland Christian High School, Auburn Hills
Frank Musser Belleville High School
Donald Palmer Hartland High School
Mike Phelps Holland Christian High School
Mark Sobieralski Gross Pointe South High School
Fred Thomann Salem High School, Canton
Paul Verska De La Salle Collegiate, Warren

The Michigan High School Coaches Association was founded on the campus of Central Michigan University in 1954. The Hall of Fame is located in the Student Activities Center.


Mark F. Holdren
854 Marshall Street
Portland, MI 48875
Ph: 517-526-4575

link to ticket form for the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Copyright © 2017 - MHSCA

This site is maintained by: Jim Shirey